Author Topic: Wanhao D9 Mk2 Waggster CR10Pro Firmware  (Read 1186 times)

CdRsKuLL

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Wanhao D9 Mk2 Waggster CR10Pro Firmware
« on: September 04, 2019, 05:09:36 AM »
Wanhao D9 Mk2 Waggster CR10Pro Firmware

https://pretendprusa.co.uk/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=11

To flash the touchscreen you have to format the MicroSD card differently to normal.  Please use the following settings in the attached image. Take note of the 4096 Allocation unit size........
« Last Edit: November 18, 2019, 04:14:32 AM by CdRsKuLL »

NullerDk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Wanhao D9 Mk2 Waggster CR10Pro Firmware
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2019, 05:09:43 AM »
Wanhao D9 Mk2 Waggster CR10Pro Firmware

https://pretendprusa.co.uk/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=11

Seems to b nice, i just cant use it on my D9 since im having BL-Touch pinned on mainboard,
thanks for the test anyways  8)

velcrohead

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Wanhao D9 Mk2 Waggster CR10Pro Firmware
« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2019, 06:52:03 AM »
Wanhao D9 Mk2 Waggster CR10Pro Firmware

https://pretendprusa.co.uk/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=11

Hi, Been using this for a while now, any new revisions or additions to the firmware at all?

CdRsKuLL

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Re: Wanhao D9 Mk2 Waggster CR10Pro Firmware
« Reply #3 on: September 18, 2019, 07:59:05 AM »
Not yet.. but I do know Tiny have released a new one for the CR10 Pro.. so when I get a free night I'll spend a few hours porting it over again :-)  Will be next week mind as I'm a bit busy at the moment.

« Last Edit: September 18, 2019, 08:11:52 AM by CdRsKuLL »

velcrohead

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Wanhao D9 Mk2 Waggster CR10Pro Firmware
« Reply #4 on: September 18, 2019, 09:41:05 AM »
Not yet.. but I do know Tiny have released a new one for the CR10 Pro.. so when I get a free night I'll spend a few hours porting it over again :-)  Will be next week mind as I'm a bit busy at the moment.

No problem, as and when, still printing fine with the firmware, cheers. ;)

really

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Wanhao D9 Mk2 Waggster CR10Pro Firmware
« Reply #5 on: October 04, 2019, 12:35:09 PM »
Hi all
Thank you for firmware

Can anyone tell me why home position is in the middle of the plate
300x300x400 Wanhao D9 Mk2
Thanks

CdRsKuLL

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Re: Wanhao D9 Mk2 Waggster CR10Pro Firmware
« Reply #6 on: October 04, 2019, 01:03:20 PM »
Hi, this is called safe homing and it’s done to protect the sensor but also it measures the very centre of the bed as home.  In the past home is generally x0 y0.. but this would take the sensor off the bed.

No other reason really

really

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Wanhao D9 Mk2 Waggster CR10Pro Firmware
« Reply #7 on: October 04, 2019, 01:51:15 PM »
when it finish printing it stop at the middle of the plate

CdRsKuLL

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Re: Wanhao D9 Mk2 Waggster CR10Pro Firmware
« Reply #8 on: October 04, 2019, 03:08:21 PM »
That’s down to your gcode end script in your slicer.

You will need to add something like

G90
G0 X0 Y250

That should home the X and move the bed forward.

really

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Wanhao D9 Mk2 Waggster CR10Pro Firmware
« Reply #9 on: October 07, 2019, 07:04:55 AM »
Thank you

velcrohead

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Wanhao D9 Mk2 Waggster CR10Pro Firmware
« Reply #10 on: October 15, 2019, 05:51:28 AM »
Any updates to this firmware at all?, still using this one by the way.

MRob

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Wanhao D9 Mk2 Waggster CR10Pro Firmware
« Reply #11 on: October 16, 2019, 03:35:17 PM »
No joy with this on my mk1! Curiously, I updated the LCD firmware from the zip, and after I flashed mainboard back it just worked, didnt need to change back to Wanhao stock. Which makes me think curious if something might have gone wrong there but, I did say complete from SD card so... Anyway, wondering if there are any significant differences between mk1 and mk2 here, I notice wanhao seem to have different firmware for each. Any chance of a fix, or advice which I might be able to work through?

CdRsKuLL

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Re: Wanhao D9 Mk2 Waggster CR10Pro Firmware
« Reply #12 on: October 16, 2019, 03:48:52 PM »
Hey,

From what I understand the only difference between the mk1 and mk2 regarding firmware is the position of the BLTouch in relation to the nozzle.

You will know if you have flashed the touchscreen correctly as it looks completely different from the Wanhao one. If it looks the same then it didn't work.

Happy to help you update if you let me know which bit you're stuck on.

Steve

Jozo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Wanhao D9 Mk2 Waggster CR10Pro Firmware
« Reply #13 on: October 17, 2019, 04:31:51 AM »
Hi!

I seem to be doing something wrong... I've flashed the main board with the "D9MK2_Factory_300.hex" via PrusaSlicer, and the touch screen as well. When I start the printer now it gets stuck at the Wanhao "splash" screen...?
How do I know that the flashing of the screen has worked? Please see attached image. A lot of zeroes, is that correct?

Best regards,
Pär

MRob

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Wanhao D9 Mk2 Waggster CR10Pro Firmware
« Reply #14 on: October 18, 2019, 04:59:38 PM »
Steve,
Thanks for your fast reply the other day and offer to help! Sorry for the delay on my part, really busy with other things. Anyway just tried it again, and suspect I'm in the same boat as Par above. First time I flashed both and it stays stuck on Wanhao load screen, because the flash of the screen hasnt worked for some reason. Reload stock firmware for board only, and it boots again normal. Same as in above picture when doing the screen, says all OK - and I've checked the files manually, as you say it all looks very different. Just now I only did the screen, and it booted straight back into stock Wanhao as if nothing had happened. Makes me wonder if there was a slight alteration to the screen hardware, although then I wouldnt expect it to work at all! Rather than holding on to the previous firmware. So... I'm stuck! Weird...